Reasons to be cheerful

I haven’t written one of these in ages, so I thought I would put one together.

  1. I got promoted! Hurrah! I have been asking to be promoted since about two years ago, so am thrilled that it finally happened. I really like the books that I work on and some of the campaigns I get to be involved in, so am glad to be able to continue working on them (and a lot of bigger projects too) in the coming months/years.
  2. My hayfever was horrendous over the weekend. On Saturday night I had to sleep sitting up. That is pretty sexy, let me tell you. Okay, I’m trying to think of a cheerful twist to this. There isn’t one. Except that it is only temporary. I have to remember to keep repeating that. It will not last forever…
  3. I ate at Galvin Bistro de Luxe with Peter last night and it was DELICIOUS. I had Dorset crab lasagne to start, followed by duck breast in this amazing soy dressing, with an incredibly rich chocolate dessert at the end. Really great food and not too ridiculously priced. Definitely one to visit again.
  4. Summer hours have begun! Every Friday, our office now closes at 1pm. This means that I can plan weekend getaways starting straight after lunch. This Friday I am coming home for food and possibly a nap and then heading to see my friend Matilda perform with her aerial trapeze class in Woolwich. Should be different!